Skip to content Skip to navigation

Term Dates 2016/2017

These are our term dates and school holidays for the academic year starting September 2016.

Term 1

Staff training day - 5th September 2016

Tuesday 6th September - First day of term

Half term holiday

Monday 24th - Friday 28th October 2016

Term 2

Monday 31st October - First day of term

Wednesday 21st December - last day of term

Christmas holiday

Thursday 22nd December

Monday 2nd January 2017

Term 3

Staff training days - Tuesday 3rd and Wednesday 4th January 2017

Thurs 5th January 2017 - First day of term

Friday 10th February - Last day of term

Half term holiday

 

Monday 13th - Friday 17th February

 

Term 4

Staff training day - Monday 20th February

Tuesday 21st February - First day of term

Friday 31st March - Last day of term

Easter Holidays

Monday 3rd April - Monday 17th April

Term 5

Tuesday 18th April - First day of term

Monday 1st May - May Day (school closed)

Friday 26th May - Last day of term

Half term holiday

Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June

Term 6

Staff training day - Monday 5th June

Tuesday 6th June - First day of term

Friday 21st July - Last day of term

 

Term Dates 2017/2018 - please note the staff training days may be subject to change

 

Term 1

 

 

Staff training day – 4th September 2017

Tuesday 5th September – First day of term

 

 

Half term holiday

 

 

Monday 23rd – Friday 27th October

 

Term 2

 

 

Monday 30th October – First day of term

Wednesday 20th December – Last day of term

 

 

Christmas holiday

 

 

Thursday 21st December – Wednesday 3rd January 2018 

 

 

 

Term 3

 

 

Thursday 4th January – First day of term

Friday 9th February – Last day of term

 

 

Half term holiday

 

 

Monday 12th – Friday 16th February

Monday 19th February – Staff Training day – school closed 

 

 

Term 4

 

 

Tuesday 20th February – First day of term

Thursday 29th March – Last day of term

 

 

Easter holidays

 

 

Friday 30th March  – Friday 13th   April

 

Term 5

 

 

Monday 16th April – First day of term

Monday 7th May – May Day – school closed

Friday 25th May Last Day of term

 

 

Half term holiday

 

 

Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June

 

 

Term 6

 

 

Monday 4th June – First day of term

Friday 22nd June – Staff Training Day – school closed

Friday 20th July – Last day of term

Monday 23rd & Tuesday 24th July - Staff  Training Days – school closed

 

 

 

School term dates and holidays are set in line with Kent County Council and you can view these for the years ahead here.  However please bear in mind that our school sets staff training days independently although we do try to add them to the beginning or end of a holiday where possible and these may be subject to change.

Attendance is very important to us and your child must be in school during term time.  Please see the information on attendance here.