Skip to content Skip to navigation

Meet the Governors

The members of our governing body are:

Lois Dignan
Jo Hinde Chair of Governors
John McCaig
Rev Hugh Nelson
Lindsay Roberts Headteacher
Adam Tuson
Dean Farrant
Rev Paul Kish
Mrs Donoghue Assistant Headteacher
Pete Goodman Assistant Headteacher
Read More
Pete Goodman Assistant Headteacher
Pete Goodman joined the school in 2014. Pete joined us from Aylesford Primary School (VIAT) having previously completed his teacher training at Horsmonden Primary School. Prior to qualifying as a teacher, Pete was an Officer in the Royal Navy, serving in a variety of military settings; surface ships, the MOD and a NATO overseas secondment. On leaving the Navy, he set up small business providing Mandarin Chinese learning opportunities in Independent and State schools and developed interactive Mandarin games and Chinese teacher websites. Pete is Assistant Headteacher responsible for Teaching, Learning and Assessment having completed the NPQSL qualification at IOE. He is also subject leader for Maths, Computing with additional responsibility for Online Safety. Pete is passionate about developing and sharing good practice that drives up the quality of teaching and learning, especially using innovative technology. In particular, he is a strong advocate of using social media, including Twitter, webinar, blogs etc to do this. Pete is an Associate Governor.
Matthew Rea